Access to Course Content
Students will only have access to the online course materials while their course is active.
Once a course has been completed or an enrollment period has expired, students will no longer have access.
K12 Account Deactivation
Your student's Johns Hopkins K12 email and any files associated with their K12 account will be deactivated and no longer be accessible 30 days after they were last enrolled in a CTY course. Once their K12 account is deactivated, the contents in their K12 mailbox will become unrecoverable. Therefore, before their K12 account deactivates, we recommend students save any important emails and files.
Retention of Student Content
CTY will not retain student content beyond one year after a course has been completed or one year after the enrollment end date of a course that has not been completed. Students who wish to save copies of their work and of their instructor’s feedback should download and save the materials to their own computer during the course.